I am still hearing from chiropractic offices here in California that they are treating patients with coverage and not billing Medicare. Yikes.
Once you get your license from the State Board of Chiropractic Examiners here in California you are required to bill Medicare for your patients who have coverage through “original” Medicare. This means that they do not have coverage through an HMO and claims would be sent to Noridian our current Medicare Administrative Contraction.
It really is not as difficult as one might think it is and the costs of not doing it can be significant in terms of monetary penalties. In an article, Managing Medicare: Winners Never Quit and Quitters Never Win, which appeared in the July 1, 2011 issue of Dynamic Chiropractic you can read about what you need to do to be in compliance.
You can also register for the California Medicare 101- Part B webinar on Tuesday, July 24, 2018.
The cost is $137 for the first person and $77 for each additional attendee.
2.5 California distance learning CEUs are available.
Registration Deadline is Tuesday, July 17, 2018.
Save 10% by entering coupon “Summer2018” upon check-out.